MLB Player Stats - Eric Lauer - Milwaukee

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Eric Lauer
ERA W-L K
3.19 7-5 117
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 228
Position: SPBorn: 6/3/1995 Birthplace: Elyria, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 12 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)7:13 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Tuesday. Lauer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 10:52 PM PT11:52 PM MT12:52 AM CT1:52 AM ET1:52 ET5:52 GMT13:52 10:52 PM MST12:52 AM EST11:52 PM CST1:22 AM VEN9:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed five runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-6 on Friday. Lauer struck out three, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Eric Lauer improved to 7-5, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 5-1 on Friday. Lauer struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-4 on Sunday. Lauer struck out six, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Eric Lauer improved to 6-5, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cleveland Indians 11-1 on Sunday. Lauer struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Eric Lauer improved to 5-5, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-0 on Tuesday. Lauer struck out five, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-1 on Thursday. Lauer struck out four, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Eric Lauer fell to 4-5, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Friday. Lauer struck out six, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST6:31 PM CST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 9-6 on Saturday. Lauer struck out three, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed one run on three hits in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Sunday. Lauer struck out six, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 9:23 AM PT10:23 AM MT11:23 AM CT12:23 PM ET12:23 ET16:23 GMT0:23 9:23 AM MST11:23 AM EST10:23 AM CST11:53 AM VEN20:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Lauer has been activated from the COVID-19 injured list and will start for the Brewers on Sunday against the Pirates.
Analysis: Lauer will make his first start in 13 days and may be on a pitch limit in his return. The left-hander is 4-4 with a 3.50 ERA in 15 appearances - 11 starts - this season.
Aug. 3 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Eric Lauer improved to 4-4, allowing three hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Monday. Lauer struck out three, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Wednesday. Lauer struck out four, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 21 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed two runs - zero earned - on three hits in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Wednesday. Lauer struck out six, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Eric Lauer fell to 3-4, allowing one run on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Friday. Lauer struck out three, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Eric Lauer improved to 3-3, allowing one run on four hits and four walks in 6.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-2 on Saturday. Lauer struck out four, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 27 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Eric Lauer improved to 2-3, allowing two hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-0 on Sunday. Lauer struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 20 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-6 on Sunday. Lauer struck out five, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Eric Lauer fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-2 on Monday. Lauer struck out three, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed two runs on two hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-3 on Wednesday. Lauer struck out six, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Eric Lauer fell to 1-2, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-7 on Tuesday. Lauer struck out five, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Wednesday. Lauer struck out six, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed three runs on four hits in 3.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Friday. Lauer struck out four, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 9 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Sunday. Lauer struck out two, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Eric Lauer fell to 1-1, allowing six runs - two earned - on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Tuesday. Lauer struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Eric Lauer improved to 1-0, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Thursday. Lauer struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 SD 6 7 0 - 0 23 23 0 112.0 127 61 54 15 46 2 100 1.54 4.34
2019 SD 8 10 0 - 0 30 29 0 149.2 158 82 74 20 51 4 138 1.40 4.45
2020 Mil 0 2 0 - 0 4 2 0 11.0 17 16 16 2 9 0 12 2.36 13.09
2021 Mil 7 5 0 - 0 24 20 0 118.2 94 46 42 16 41 1 117 1.14 3.19
Career 21 24 0 - 0 81 74 0 391.1 396 205 186 53 147 7 367 1.39 4.28

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 SD 23 30 1 2 1 0 0 1 1 15 0 0 .067 .094 .100
2019 SD 30 40 1 4 2 0 0 0 1 23 0 0 .100 .122 .150
2021 Mil 26 26 3 4 0 0 1 4 3 15 0 0 .154 .258 .269
Career 83 96 5 10 3 0 1 5 5 53 0 0 .104 .154 .167

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2021 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 4 2 2 0 2 0 2 4.91
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 4 2 2 0 2 0 2 4.91
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 4 2 2 0 2 0 2 4.91

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mil Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 871 96 89 92.6 44.53
Curveball 284 83 75 78.9 14.52
Slider 215 90 84 87.2 10.99
Changeup 220 89 84 86.7 11.25
Cut Fastball 366 93 86 90.2 18.71

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.