MLB Player Stats - Miguel Diaz - San Diego

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Miguel Diaz
ERA S K
3.64 1 46
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 224
Position: RPBorn: 11/28/1994 Birthplace: San Cristobal, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Brewers (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 22 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Miguel Diaz allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Sunday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Miguel Diaz allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Miguel Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Monday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Miguel Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0 on Saturday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Miguel Diaz allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Miami Marlins 7-0 on Wednesday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Miguel Diaz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Miguel Diaz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-1 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Miguel Diaz allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-1 on Sunday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 18 11:23 AM PT12:23 PM MT1:23 PM CT2:23 PM ET14:23 ET18:23 GMT2:23 11:23 AM MST1:23 PM EST12:23 PM CST1:53 PM VEN22:23 UAE12:23 PM CT-Miguel Diaz allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 10-4 on Saturday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 17 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE10:28 PM CT-Miguel Diaz allowed four runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 24-8 on Friday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 10 11:12 PM PT12:12 AM MT1:12 AM CT2:12 AM ET2:12 ET6:12 GMT14:12 11:12 PM MST1:12 AM EST12:12 AM CST1:42 AM VEN10:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Miguel Diaz improved to 3-1, allowing one hit over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Friday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 27 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Miguel Diaz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-1 on Saturday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Miguel Diaz walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-5 on Friday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Miguel Diaz allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Saturday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:28 PM PT12:28 AM MT1:28 AM CT2:28 AM ET2:28 ET6:28 GMT14:28 11:28 PM MST1:28 AM EST12:28 AM CST1:58 AM VEN10:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Miguel Diaz allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Monday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 9 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Miguel Diaz allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Tuesday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 8 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST11:55 PM CST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Miguel Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-4 on Monday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Miguel Diaz allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Wednesday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Miguel Diaz recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Houston Astros 11-8 on Saturday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 0.57 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Miguel Diaz fell to 2-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Thursday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 0.61 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Miguel Diaz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Monday. Diaz struck out four, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 22 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Miguel Diaz walked four and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Seattle Mariners 16-1 on Friday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Miguel Diaz improved to 2-0, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 13-3 on Saturday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Miguel Diaz improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-1 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Miguel Diaz allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Monday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 SD 1 1 0 - 0 31 3 0 41.2 44 35 34 11 25 0 33 1.66 7.34
2018 SD 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 18.2 16 11 10 2 12 2 30 1.50 4.82
2019 SD 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 6.1 9 5 5 1 1 0 4 1.58 7.11
2021 SD 3 1 1 - 1 25 2 0 42.0 31 19 17 8 19 0 46 1.19 3.64
Career 5 2 1 - 1 72 5 0 108.2 100 70 66 22 57 2 113 1.44 5.47

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 SD 31 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 SD 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 SD 25 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 72 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 321 97 91 94.5 46.19
Slider 13 91 86 87.9 1.87
Changeup 361 90 79 86 51.94

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.