MLB Player Stats - Glenn Sparkman - Kansas City

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Glenn Sparkman
ERA S K
5.40 0 61
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 5/11/1992 Birthplace: Victoria, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 18 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Mets 11-5 on Sunday. Sparkman struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman fell to 3-8, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Tuesday. Sparkman struck out two, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed six runs on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-9 on Friday. Sparkman struck out four, ending the game with a 5.58 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman fell to 3-7, allowing eight runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-1 on Saturday. Sparkman struck out four, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 21 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman fell to 3-6, allowing five runs - four earned - on nine hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Sunday. Sparkman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman improved to 3-5, allowing five hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-0 on Tuesday. Sparkman struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 6 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman fell to 2-5, allowing four runs on nine hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Washington Nationals 6-0 on Saturday. Sparkman struck out three, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 1 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE2:56 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman fell to 2-4, allowing eight runs on nine hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-4 on Monday. Sparkman struck out one, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed five runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-6 on Tuesday. Sparkman struck out three, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman improved to 2-3, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Thursday. Sparkman struck out three, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman fell to 1-3, allowing five runs - four earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Saturday. Sparkman struck out three, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman fell to 1-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on eight hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Sparkman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Tuesday. Sparkman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed four runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-7 on Wednesday. Sparkman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Saturday. Sparkman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-3 on Wednesday. Sparkman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed one run on five hits in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Wednesday. Sparkman struck out three, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0 on Saturday. Sparkman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Houston Astros 12-2 on Tuesday. Sparkman struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman improved to 1-1, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Wednesday. Sparkman struck out six, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 9-2 on Saturday. Sparkman struck out two, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Thursday. Sparkman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed two runs on six hits in 2.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Tuesday. Sparkman struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 9 7 7 0 1 0 1 10.00 63.00
2018 KC 0 3 0 - 0 15 3 0 38.1 47 20 19 3 15 3 27 1.62 4.46
2019 KC 3 8 0 - 0 24 16 1 105.0 120 67 63 22 30 1 61 1.43 5.40
Career 3 11 0 - 0 41 19 1 144.1 176 94 89 25 46 4 89 1.54 5.55

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 KC 24 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 41 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1031 97 89 93.6 60.15
Curveball 279 85 73 78.7 16.28
Slider 167 87 79 82.6 9.74
Changeup 237 88 83 85.6 13.83

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.