MLB Player Stats - Elieser Hernandez - Miami

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Elieser Hernandez
ERA S K
5.17 0 44
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 214
Position: RPBorn: 5/3/1995 Birthplace: Ocumare del Tuy, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 17 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 8-5 on Monday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST7:08 PM CST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-2 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 2-7, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-0 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.37 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 2-6, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.80 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Monday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Friday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.77 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Monday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 9-1 on Friday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 10-3 on Thursday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.09 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez improved to 2-5, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-5 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 11 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez improved to 1-5, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed 10 runs on eight hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 18-4 on Saturday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
July 4 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0 on Wednesday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-6 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 0-5, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-3 on Friday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 20 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 2.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 14 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 0-4, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 10 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Sunday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Saturday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 0-3, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-1 on Friday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 0-1, allowing one run on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 2-0 on Monday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed one run on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2 on Thursday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mia 2 7 0 - 0 30 6 0 62.2 65 36 36 10 25 3 44 1.44 5.17
Career 2 7 0 - 0 30 6 0 62.2 65 36 36 10 25 3 44 1.44 5.17

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 30 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 30 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 658 94 87 90.6 61.67
Slider 244 85 76 80.3 22.87
Changeup 165 88 74 82.8 15.46

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.