MLB Player Stats - Jonathan Loaisiga - NY Yankees

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Jonathan Loaisiga
ERA W-L K
5.11 2-0 33
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 5-11 / 165
Position: SPBorn: 11/2/1994 Birthplace: Managua, Nicaragua
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Giants (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 30 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed three runs - zero earned - on four hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-2 on Sunday. Loaisiga struck out two, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 12-1 on Thursday. Loaisiga struck out two, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-8 on Friday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed six runs on four hits and three walks in 1.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-5 on Tuesday. Loaisiga struck out three, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Monday. Loaisiga struck out four, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 8 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Loaisiga is dealing with right shoulder inflammation and won't make Monday's scheduled start at Baltimore. He's headed back to New York for a further examination on Monday.
Analysis: Loaisiga seems likely to miss more than just one start, which will further test the depth of an already thin Yankees rotation and perhaps prompt Brian Cashman to scour the trade market a little more heavily. The 23-year-old has had two excellent starts and two shaky ones since being promoted from the minors last month.
July 2 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed three runs on five hits in 4.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Monday. Loaisiga struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and two walks over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Monday. Loaisiga struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-5 on Wednesday. Loaisiga struck out four, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and four walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0 on Friday. Loaisiga struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Loaisiga will be brought up from Double-A by the Yankees to make his major league debut against Tampa Bay on Friday night.
Analysis: The 23-year-old Loaisiga returned in 2016 following Tommy John surgery. He is 3-1 with a 4.32 ERA in six starts at Double-A Trenton after starting 3-0 with a 1.35 ERA at Class A Tampa this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 NYY 2 0 0 - 0 9 4 0 24.2 26 17 14 3 12 0 33 1.54 5.11
Career 2 0 0 - 0 9 4 0 24.2 26 17 14 3 12 0 33 1.54 5.11

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYY 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 278 98 94 96 55.71
Curveball 155 88 81 84.7 31.06
Changeup 66 91 85 88.2 13.23

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.