MLB Player Stats - Jake Woodford - St. Louis

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Jake Woodford
ERA W-L K
3.99 3-4 50
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 10/28/1996 Birthplace: St. Petersburg, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 100th Round by Cardinals (2015)


Latest News
Oct. 3 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Jake Woodford fell to 3-4, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Sunday. Woodford struck out four, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Sunday. Woodford struck out one, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Jake Woodford improved to 3-3, allowing two hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Tuesday. Woodford struck out five, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 7-6 on Tuesday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Thursday. Woodford struck out three, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed two hits without giving up a run in 5.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Saturday. Woodford struck out five, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Jake Woodford fell to 2-3, allowing seven runs - five earned - on seven hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-1 on Saturday. Woodford struck out three, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Jake Woodford fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Saturday. Woodford struck out two, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 19 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Jake Woodford improved to 2-1, allowing one run on six hits in 5.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-3 on Monday. Woodford struck out six, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 27 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Sunday. Woodford struck out one, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Jake Woodford fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk without recording an out, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Friday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-2 on Tuesday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-1 on Friday. Woodford struck out two, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Saturday. Woodford struck out one, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 11 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Friday. Woodford struck out one, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-1 on Tuesday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Jake Woodford walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-4 on Friday. Woodford struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 3 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 14-3 on Wednesday. Woodford struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 30 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-2 on Sunday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Jake Woodford improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-6 on Friday. Woodford struck out six, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jake Woodford did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Monday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 13-3 on Saturday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 15 11:23 PM PT12:23 AM MT1:23 AM CT2:23 AM ET2:23 ET6:23 GMT14:23 11:23 PM MST1:23 AM EST12:23 AM CST1:53 AM VEN10:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Friday. Woodford struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Thursday. Woodford struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-5 on Saturday. Woodford struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 2.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-6 on Saturday. Woodford struck out three, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 StL 1 0 0 - 0 12 1 0 21.0 20 13 13 7 5 0 16 1.19 5.57
2021 StL 3 4 0 - 0 26 8 0 67.2 66 32 30 7 25 0 50 1.34 3.99
Career 4 4 0 - 0 38 9 0 88.2 86 45 43 14 30 0 66 1.31 4.36

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 StL 26 18 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .111 .111 .111
Career 38 18 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .111 .111 .111


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 688 95 87 91.7 59.52
Curveball 145 80 74 76.4 12.54
Slider 260 87 79 82.1 22.49
Changeup 63 88 82 84.9 5.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.