MLB Player Stats - Zach Plesac - Cleveland

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Zach Plesac
ERA W-L K
4.67 10-6 100
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 1/21/1995 Birthplace: Crown Point, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Indians (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 29 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed five runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-5 on Wednesday. Plesac struck out two, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST6:49 PM CST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Thursday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 10-6, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 8-0 on Friday. Plesac struck out six, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST6:57 PM CST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 10-5, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Saturday. Plesac struck out three, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 10-4, allowing three runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-5 on Sunday. Plesac struck out five, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 9-4, allowing two hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-2 on Tuesday. Plesac struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.49 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 8-4, allowing two runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Wednesday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed six runs - five earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-7 on Wednesday. Plesac struck out two, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 7-4, allowing two runs on five hits in 7.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Friday. Plesac struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed five runs - four earned - on two hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Sunday. Plesac struck out six, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 6-4, allowing six runs on 10 hits in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Tuesday. Plesac did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 28 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 6-3, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Wednesday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed four runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5 on Friday. Plesac struck out three, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 18 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 5-3, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Sunday. Plesac struck out three, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed three runs on five hits in 4.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Thursday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 25 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Plesac (right thumb fracture) is scheduled to return and start Thursday night's game against Kansas City.
Analysis: After returning to pitch for Cleveland, Plesac (4-3, 4.14 ERA) will then go to the team's complex in Arizona during the All-Star break next week for a simulated game and then is scheduled to pitch against Oakland on July 18.
May 23 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed five runs - three earned - on five hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-5 on Sunday. Plesac struck out one, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 4-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Tuesday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 3-3, allowing two runs on two hits and three walks in 8.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Thursday. Plesac struck out two, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed three hits without giving up a run in 8.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Friday. Plesac struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 2-3, allowing three hits and four walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-0 on Sunday. Plesac struck out six, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 7.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Monday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 1-3, allowing six runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-5 on Tuesday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 1-2, allowing six runs on seven hits in 0.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-0 on Wednesday. Plesac did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 1-1, allowing three hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Friday. Plesac struck out six, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Saturday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Cle 8 6 0 - 0 21 21 1 115.2 102 52 49 19 40 0 88 1.23 3.81
2020 Cle 4 2 0 - 0 8 8 0 55.1 38 14 14 8 6 0 57 0.80 2.28
2021 Cle 10 6 0 - 0 25 25 0 142.2 137 79 74 23 34 1 100 1.20 4.67
Career 22 14 0 - 0 54 54 1 313.2 277 145 137 50 80 1 245 1.14 3.93

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Cle 21 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 54 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 923 96 88 92.9 41.86
Curveball 241 84 77 80.3 10.93
Slider 506 91 82 86.8 22.95
Changeup 535 89 83 85.8 24.26

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.