MLB Player Stats - Chris Young - LA Angels

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Chris Young
AVG HR RBI
.168 6 13
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: LFBorn: 9/5/1983 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by White Sox (2001)


Latest News
July 4 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Young exited in the first inning with a left hamstring strain on Tuesday, the club announced.
Analysis: Young stumbled to the ground while fielding Kyle Seager's double to right field and fell to the ground in noticeable pain, staying there until leaving the game with trainers. His status is uncertain.
July 1 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE2:40 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Baltimore Orioles 8-2. He ended the game with a .168 batting average.
June 30 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 1 with an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-2. Young scored once. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
June 28 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
June 26 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-1. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
June 25 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-0. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
June 24 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
June 20 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
June 19 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 1 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
June 17 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-5. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .181 batting average.
June 16 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
June 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 8-4. Young scored once. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
June 13 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-Chris Young went 3 for 4 with a triple, a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Seattle Mariners 8-6. The homer was his third of the season. Young scored three times. He ended the game with a .183 batting average.
June 10 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5. Young scored once. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
June 8 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
June 7 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
June 6 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Kansas City Royals 1-0. Young scored once. He ended the game with a .159 batting average.
June 5 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE12:45 AM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 2 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Kansas City Royals 9-6. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
June 2 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 6-0. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
May 31 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-2. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
May 28 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 1 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Detroit Tigers 9-3. Young added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
May 27 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 3-1. He ended the game with a .145 batting average.
May 26 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the New York Yankees 11-4. Young scored once. He ended the game with a .151 batting average.
May 22 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
May 20 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He ended the game with a .140 batting average.
May 20 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He ended the game with a .130 batting average.
May 19 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST11:42 PM CST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3. Young scored once. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.
May 18 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 13 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Minnesota Twins 2-1. Young scored once. He ended the game with a .146 batting average.
May 9 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Colorado Rockies 8-0. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
May 6 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Seattle Mariners 8-2. The homer was his second of the season. Young scored twice. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 6 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-8. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
May 4 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Baltimore Orioles 12-3. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 2 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. Young scored once. He ended the game with a .148 batting average.
Apr. 29 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 2-1. Young added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .148 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 11-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 28 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 1 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 4-3. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Apr. 25 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Houston Astros 8-7. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 23 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Houston Astros 2-0. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 22 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 20 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Boston Red Sox 8-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Chris Young went 2 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 11-1. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 8-3. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 4 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Cleveland Indians 13-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 31 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Ari 30 70 10 17 4 0 2 10 6 12 2 1 .243 .308 .386
2007 Ari 148 569 85 135 29 3 32 68 43 141 27 6 .237 .295 .467
2008 Ari 160 625 85 155 42 7 22 85 62 165 14 5 .248 .315 .443
2009 Ari 134 433 54 92 28 4 15 42 59 133 11 4 .212 .311 .400
2010 Ari 156 584 94 150 33 0 27 91 74 145 28 7 .257 .341 .452
2011 Ari 156 567 89 134 38 3 20 71 80 139 22 9 .236 .331 .420
2012 Ari 101 325 36 75 24 0 14 41 36 79 8 3 .231 .311 .434
2013 Oak 107 335 46 67 18 3 12 40 36 93 10 3 .200 .280 .379
2014 NYM 88 254 31 52 12 0 8 28 25 54 7 3 .205 .283 .346
2014 NYY 23 71 9 20 8 0 3 10 7 16 1 0 .282 .354 .521
2014 Tot 111 325 40 72 20 0 11 38 32 70 8 3 .222 .299 .385
2015 NYY 140 318 53 80 20 1 14 42 30 73 3 1 .252 .320 .453
2016 Bos 76 203 29 56 18 0 9 24 21 50 4 2 .276 .352 .498
2017 Bos 90 243 30 57 12 2 7 25 30 55 3 2 .235 .322 .387
2018 LAA 56 113 17 19 2 1 6 13 11 37 2 0 .168 .252 .363
Career 1465 4710 668 1109 288 24 191 590 520 1192 142 46 .235 .314 .428

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Ari Total 7 25 4 7 1 0 2 5 7 13 1 2 .280 .455 .560
    LDS 3 11 3 3 0 0 2 4 3 8 1 0 .273 .429 .818
    LCS 4 14 1 4 1 0 0 1 4 5 0 2 .286 .474 .357
2011 Ari Total 5 18 5 7 1 0 3 4 2 5 2 0 .389 .450 .944
    LDS 5 18 5 7 1 0 3 4 2 5 2 0 .389 .450 .944
2015 NYY Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2016 Bos Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2017 Bos Total 1 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 .500 .500 1.000
    LDS 1 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 .500 .500 1.000
Career 15 48 10 15 3 0 5 9 11 19 4 2 .313 .450 .688


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.