MLB Player Stats - Matt Wieters - Washington

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Matt Wieters
AVG HR RBI
.231 3 7
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: CBorn: 5/21/1986 Birthplace: Charleston, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2007)


Latest News
May 11 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-The Nationals placed Wieters on the 10-day disabled list Friday with a left hamstring strain. Wieters suffered the injury during Wednesday's game, pulling up lame after a first-inning single.
Analysis: Wieters is batting .231 with three homers and seven RBIs.
May 11 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Washington Nationals topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 10 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Diego Padres 2-1. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
May 8 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Washington Nationals topped the San Diego Padres 8-5. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 6 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 5 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
May 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
May 3 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
May 1 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-4. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 30 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 3 Monday as the Washington Nationals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. Wieters scored once. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 28 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
Apr. 24 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 4 Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 22 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 21 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 3 Monday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 8-6. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-5. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 14 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Colorado Rockies 6-2. The homer was his first of the season. Wieters scored twice. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 1 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Colorado Rockies 2-1. He ended the game with a .100 batting average.
Apr. 12 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-1. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Apr. 2 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Wieters (strained left oblique) came off the DL on Wednesday.
Analysis: The four-time All-Star went 1 for 7 with a pair of walks in two games before getting hurt.
Mar. 31 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Cincinnati Reds 13-7. Wieters scored once. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Mar. 30 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Bal 96 354 35 102 15 1 9 43 28 86 0 0 .288 .340 .412
2010 Bal 130 446 37 111 22 1 11 55 47 94 0 1 .249 .319 .377
2011 Bal 139 500 72 131 28 0 22 68 48 84 1 0 .262 .328 .450
2012 Bal 144 526 67 131 27 1 23 83 60 112 3 0 .249 .329 .435
2013 Bal 148 523 59 123 29 0 22 79 43 104 2 0 .235 .287 .417
2014 Bal 26 104 13 32 5 0 5 18 6 19 0 1 .308 .339 .500
2015 Bal 75 258 24 69 14 1 8 25 21 67 0 0 .267 .319 .422
2016 Bal 124 423 48 103 17 1 17 66 32 85 1 0 .243 .302 .409
2017 Was 123 422 43 95 20 0 10 52 38 94 1 0 .225 .288 .344
2018 Was 23 65 6 15 1 0 3 7 10 12 0 1 .231 .342 .385
Career 1028 3621 404 912 178 5 130 496 333 757 8 3 .252 .315 .411

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bal Total 6 24 2 3 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .125 .192 .167
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 5 20 2 3 1 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .150 .227 .200
2016 Bal Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Was Total 5 14 2 2 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .143 .333 .143
    LDS 5 14 2 2 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .143 .333 .143
Career 12 42 4 5 1 0 0 0 4 10 0 0 .119 .229 .143


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.