MLB Player Stats - Giancarlo Stanton - NY Yankees

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Giancarlo Stanton
AVG HR RBI
.195 4 12
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-6 / 245
Position: RFBorn: 11/8/1989 Birthplace: Panorama City, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Marlins (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 22 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
Apr. 21 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 9-1. Stanton scored once. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
Apr. 20 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
Apr. 19 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 3 Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Miami Marlins 9-1. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Miami Marlins 12-1. Stanton scored once. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 5 Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Detroit Tigers 8-6. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 3 Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. Stanton scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 3 for 5 with a triple and three RBIs Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 10-7. Stanton scored twice. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 14-1. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
Analysis: He struck out his first two times up against Chris Sale, and has now fanned 22 times in 46 at-bats.
Apr. 8 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 7 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 8-7. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Analysis: He is hitting .167 and has 20 strikeouts in 42 at-bats in his first season with the Yankees.
Apr. 7 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 2 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 7 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 2 for 6 with an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-3. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
Apr. 4 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Analysis: Acquired from Miami in December, the major league home run champion was booed a day earlier when he struck out a career-worst five times in the Yankees' home opener. Stanton also struck out three times, and with eight strikeouts in nine at-bats he raised his total to 12 in six games.
Apr. 3 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 11-4. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 2 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. Stanton scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Mar. 31 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 3 for 5 with a double, two home runs and four RBIs Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1. The homers were his first and second of the season. Stanton scored three times. He ended the game with a .600 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Fla 100 359 45 93 21 1 22 59 34 123 5 2 .259 .326 .507
2011 Fla 150 516 79 135 30 5 34 87 70 166 5 5 .262 .356 .537
2012 Mia 123 449 75 130 30 1 37 86 46 143 6 2 .290 .361 .608
2013 Mia 116 425 62 106 26 0 24 62 74 140 1 0 .249 .365 .480
2014 Mia 145 539 89 155 31 1 37 105 94 170 13 1 .288 .395 .555
2015 Mia 74 279 47 74 12 1 27 67 34 95 4 2 .265 .346 .606
2016 Mia 119 413 56 99 20 1 27 74 50 140 0 0 .240 .326 .489
2017 Mia 159 597 123 168 32 0 59 132 85 163 2 2 .281 .376 .631
2018 NYY 19 77 11 15 3 1 4 12 9 31 1 0 .195 .295 .416
Career 1005 3654 587 975 205 11 271 684 496 1171 37 14 .267 .359 .551


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.