MLB Player Stats - Mike Minor - Kansas City

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Mike Minor
ERA W-L K
5.05 8-12 149
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 12/26/1987 Birthplace: Chapel Hill, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 15 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST1:24 PM CST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE1:24 PM CT-Minor (left shoulder impingement) has been placed on the injured list.
Analysis: Minor was scratched before he was slated to start Wednesday against the Royals, and seeing as there's just 2 1/2 weeks to go in the season, the veteran left-hander may be shut down.
Sep. 8 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed five hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-8 on Wednesday. Minor struck out three, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 8-12, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Thursday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 6-5 on Wednesday. Minor struck out three, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed three runs on seven hits in 5.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Thursday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 8-11, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Friday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 8-10, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Friday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.39 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 31 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 8-9, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Saturday. Minor struck out six, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 8-8, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Monday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 20 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 7-8, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Tuesday. Minor struck out five, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 10 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 6-8, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 14-6 on Saturday. Minor struck out two, ending the game with a 5.67 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 6-7, allowing four runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Monday. Minor struck out six, ending the game with a 5.36 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 1 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 6-6, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Wednesday. Minor struck out one, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 6-5, allowing nine runs on 11 hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 9-4 on Friday. Minor struck out two, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 20 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 6-4, allowing two runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Sunday. Minor struck out six, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 16 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 5-4, allowing four runs on seven hits in 5.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Tuesday. Minor struck out five, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 5-3, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-1 on Thursday. Minor struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 4-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Saturday. Minor struck out five, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 1 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 4-2, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Monday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed one run on two hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Wednesday. Minor struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed four runs on 10 hits in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Friday. Minor struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 3-2, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Saturday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-3 on Sunday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Tuesday. Minor struck out three, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed five runs - four earned - on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6 on Wednesday. Minor struck out six, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Friday. Minor struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on seven hits in 5.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Saturday. Minor struck out three, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Minor struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 1-0, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 11-4 on Saturday. Minor struck out six, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Atl 3 2 0 - 0 9 8 0 40.2 53 28 27 6 11 0 43 1.57 5.98
2011 Atl 5 3 0 - 0 15 15 0 82.2 93 39 38 7 30 5 77 1.49 4.14
2012 Atl 11 10 0 - 0 30 30 0 179.1 151 88 82 26 56 7 145 1.15 4.12
2013 Atl 13 9 0 - 0 32 32 1 204.2 177 79 73 22 46 2 181 1.09 3.21
2014 Atl 6 12 0 - 0 25 25 0 145.1 165 77 77 21 44 2 120 1.44 4.77
2017 KC 6 6 6 - 9 65 0 0 77.2 57 23 22 5 22 3 88 1.02 2.55
2018 Tex 12 8 0 - 0 28 28 0 157.0 138 76 73 25 38 1 132 1.12 4.18
2019 Tex 14 10 0 - 0 32 32 2 208.1 190 86 83 30 68 1 200 1.24 3.59
2020 Tex 0 5 0 - 0 7 7 0 35.1 35 23 22 7 13 0 35 1.36 5.60
2020 Oak 1 1 0 - 0 5 4 1 21.1 15 13 13 4 7 0 27 1.03 5.48
2020 Tot 1 6 0 - 0 12 11 1 56.2 50 36 35 11 20 0 62 1.24 5.56
2021 KC 8 12 0 - 0 28 28 0 158.2 156 92 89 26 41 0 149 1.24 5.05
Career 79 78 6 - 9 276 209 4 1311.0 1230 624 599 179 376 21 1197 1.23 4.11

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Atl 9 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .000 .091 .000
2011 Atl 15 27 1 3 2 0 0 0 3 15 0 0 .111 .200 .185
2012 Atl 30 55 5 4 1 0 0 0 2 26 0 0 .073 .105 .091
2013 Atl 32 61 3 10 1 0 1 6 2 25 0 0 .164 .190 .230
2014 Atl 25 45 4 7 1 0 1 4 1 16 0 0 .156 .174 .244
2018 Tex 28 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .667
2019 Tex 33 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 KC 28 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 277 217 13 25 6 0 2 10 9 100 0 0 .115 .150 .171

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Atl Total 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 8 1 1 0 1 0 5 1.42
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 8 1 1 0 1 0 5 1.42
2020 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 4 1 0 10.0 10 1 1 0 2 0 7 0.90

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Atl Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1122 94 87 91 42.81
Curveball 411 85 73 80.5 15.68
Slider 573 89 82 85.7 21.86
Changeup 515 90 80 85.3 19.65

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.