MLB Player Stats - Jordan Lyles - Texas

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Jordan Lyles
ERA S K
5.37 0 57
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 10/19/1990 Birthplace: Hartsville, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Astros (2008)


Latest News
June 9 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed two runs - one earned - on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-4 on Tuesday. Lyles struck out three, ending the game with a 5.37 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 3 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Wednesday. Lyles struck out two, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 2-4, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Friday. Lyles struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 8-4 on Saturday. Lyles struck out two, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 2-3, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Monday. Lyles struck out six, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on two hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Tuesday. Lyles struck out six, ending the game with a 6.63 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Thursday. Lyles struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.09 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed five runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-6 on Saturday. Lyles struck out three, ending the game with a 7.39 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 1-2, allowing seven runs on 10 hits and three walks in 2.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-4 on Monday. Lyles struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Tuesday. Lyles struck out five, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Thursday. Lyles struck out four, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Saturday. Lyles struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on five hits in 5.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Sunday. Lyles struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Hou 2 8 0 - 0 20 15 0 94.0 107 61 56 14 26 1 67 1.41 5.36
2012 Hou 5 12 0 - 0 25 25 1 141.1 159 97 80 20 42 4 99 1.42 5.09
2013 Hou 7 9 1 - 1 27 25 0 141.2 165 98 88 17 49 1 93 1.51 5.59
2014 Col 7 4 0 - 0 22 22 0 126.2 127 64 61 12 46 1 90 1.37 4.33
2015 Col 2 5 0 - 0 10 10 0 49.0 54 32 28 2 19 1 30 1.49 5.14
2016 Col 4 5 1 - 4 40 5 0 58.2 69 46 38 4 28 2 32 1.65 5.83
2017 Col 0 2 0 - 0 33 0 0 46.2 61 37 36 11 12 1 33 1.56 6.94
2017 SD 1 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 23.0 35 24 24 5 10 0 22 1.96 9.39
2017 Tot 1 5 0 - 0 38 5 0 69.2 96 61 60 16 22 1 55 1.69 7.75
2018 SD 2 4 0 - 0 24 8 0 71.1 71 35 34 12 19 0 62 1.26 4.29
2018 Mil 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 16.1 12 7 6 0 9 3 22 1.29 3.31
2018 Tot 3 4 0 - 0 35 8 0 87.2 83 42 40 12 28 3 84 1.27 4.11
2019 Pit 5 7 0 - 0 17 17 0 82.1 88 53 49 16 33 1 90 1.47 5.36
2019 Mil 7 1 0 - 0 11 11 0 58.2 43 19 16 9 22 1 56 1.11 2.45
2019 Tot 12 8 0 - 0 28 28 0 141.0 131 72 65 25 55 2 146 1.32 4.15
2020 Tex 1 6 0 - 0 12 9 0 57.2 67 49 45 12 23 0 36 1.56 7.02
2021 Tex 2 4 0 - 0 13 13 0 67.0 78 41 40 12 24 0 57 1.52 5.37
Career 46 70 2 - 5 270 165 1 1034.1 1136 663 601 146 362 16 789 1.45 5.23

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Hou 20 25 2 3 0 0 0 0 2 9 0 0 .120 .185 .120
2012 Hou 26 38 3 6 1 0 1 4 1 18 0 0 .158 .179 .263
2013 Hou 27 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Col 23 48 4 9 3 0 1 3 3 21 0 0 .188 .235 .313
2015 Col 11 19 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Col 40 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Col 33 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2017 SD 5 8 1 2 0 0 0 3 1 3 0 0 .250 .333 .250
2017 Tot 38 13 1 3 0 0 0 3 1 6 0 0 .231 .286 .231
2018 SD 25 13 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 7 0 0 .000 .133 .000
2018 Mil 11 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2018 Tot 36 15 3 0 0 0 0 1 3 8 0 0 .000 .167 .000
2019 Pit 17 25 1 2 0 0 0 2 0 16 0 0 .080 .115 .080
2019 Mil 11 20 2 2 0 0 0 2 1 12 0 0 .100 .143 .100
2019 Tot 28 45 3 4 0 0 0 4 1 28 0 0 .089 .128 .089
2021 Tex 13 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 274 221 16 25 4 0 2 15 11 113 0 0 .113 .159 .158


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 492 95 90 92.7 44.69
Curveball 249 83 77 80.1 22.62
Slider 273 88 82 85 24.8
Changeup 87 89 83 86.1 7.9

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.