MLB Player Stats - Kyle Gibson - Philadelphia

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Kyle Gibson
ERA W-L K
3.51 10-8 141
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-6 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 10/23/1987 Birthplace: Greenfield, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 24 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed four runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6 on Friday. Gibson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 10-8, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Sunday. Gibson struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 10-7, allowing four runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Tuesday. Gibson struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed three runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Wednesday. Gibson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 10-6, allowing eight runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 10-3 on Friday. Gibson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST8:09 PM EST7:09 PM CST8:39 PM VEN5:09 UAE (+1)7:09 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 10-5, allowing three hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0 on Saturday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 9-5, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Sunday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 8-5, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Tuesday. Gibson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 8-4, allowing six runs - three earned - on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-2 on Wednesday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 8-3, allowing one run on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 4-2 on Friday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 7-3, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 15-4 on Sunday. Gibson struck out five, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 6-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and eight walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Saturday. Gibson struck out four, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 6-2, allowing eight runs on 10 hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 14-0 on Monday. Gibson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the AL All-Stars defeated the NL All-Stars 5-2 on Tuesday. Gibson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 6-1, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Wednesday. Gibson struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 3 11:35 PM PT12:35 AM MT1:35 AM CT2:35 AM ET2:35 ET6:35 GMT14:35 11:35 PM MST1:35 AM EST12:35 AM CST2:05 AM VEN10:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Friday. Gibson struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 6-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-0 on Saturday. Gibson struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 5-0, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Monday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.17 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 16 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed one run on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Tuesday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.09 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Wednesday. Gibson struck out five, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 4-0, allowing five hits over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Friday. Gibson struck out five, ending the game with a 2.06 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 25 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Gibson (right groin strain) has been activated from the injured list to start Friday against the Reds.
Analysis: Prior to going on the IL on May 25, Gibson had gone at least six innings in each of his last nine starts and posted a 1.50 ERA and 0.90 WHIP over that stretch.
May 22 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 7-5 on Friday. Gibson struck out four, ending the game with a 2.24 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 6-2 on Sunday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Monday. Gibson struck out six, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 8.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Tuesday. Gibson struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 3-0, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Thursday. Gibson struck out four, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Gibson struck out five, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed four hits without giving up a run in 8.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 1-0 on Sunday. Gibson struck out six, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 2-0, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3 on Tuesday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 1-0, allowing six hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Wednesday. Gibson struck out eight, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed five runs on four hits and three walks in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 14-10 on Thursday. Gibson struck out one, ending the game with a 135.00 ERA and 21.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Min 2 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 51.0 69 38 37 7 20 0 29 1.75 6.53
2014 Min 13 12 0 - 0 31 31 0 179.1 178 91 89 12 57 0 107 1.31 4.47
2015 Min 11 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 194.2 186 88 83 18 65 6 145 1.29 3.84
2016 Min 6 11 0 - 0 25 25 1 147.1 175 89 83 20 55 3 104 1.56 5.07
2017 Min 12 10 0 - 0 29 29 0 158.0 182 93 89 24 60 0 121 1.53 5.07
2018 Min 10 13 0 - 0 32 32 0 196.2 177 88 79 23 79 2 179 1.30 3.62
2019 Min 13 7 0 - 1 34 29 0 160.0 175 99 86 23 56 0 160 1.44 4.84
2020 Tex 2 6 0 - 0 12 12 1 67.1 73 44 40 12 30 1 58 1.53 5.35
2021 Tex 6 3 0 - 0 19 19 0 113.0 92 38 36 9 41 0 94 1.18 2.87
2021 Phi 4 5 0 - 0 10 9 0 58.2 59 31 31 6 19 2 47 1.33 4.76
2021 Tot 10 8 0 - 0 29 28 0 171.2 151 69 67 15 60 2 141 1.23 3.51
Career 79 82 0 - 1 234 228 3 1326.0 1366 699 653 154 482 14 1044 1.39 4.43

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Min 31 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2015 Min 32 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2016 Min 25 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .125 .000
2018 Min 32 2 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2019 Min 34 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2021 Tex 19 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Phi 10 23 2 3 0 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .130 .130 .130
2021 Tot 29 25 2 3 0 0 0 1 0 8 0 0 .120 .120 .120
Career 234 44 5 7 0 0 0 1 2 18 0 0 .159 .196 .159

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 3 3 0 3 0 1 27.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 3 3 0 3 0 1 27.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 3 3 0 3 0 1 27.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1278 96 88 92.5 46.95
Curveball 248 82 76 79.4 9.11
Slider 434 87 80 83.5 15.94
Changeup 367 88 80 84.8 13.48
Cut Fastball 395 92 86 89.5 14.51

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.