MLB Player Stats - Salvador Perez - Kansas City

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Salvador Perez
AVG HR RBI
.357 8 24
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 250
Position: CBorn: 5/10/1990 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Royals (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 21 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. Perez scored once. He's now batting .357 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 20 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He's now batting .361 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 19 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-0. He's now batting .364 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 18 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 4 for 5 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-5. Perez scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .368 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 16 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Detroit Tigers 4-0. He's now batting .349 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-0. He's now batting .340 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 13 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-0. Perez scored twice. He's now batting .333 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 12 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-4. Perez scored once. He's now batting .320 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. Perez scored once. He's now batting .315 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 17 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Perez (left eye) will return Friday when the Royals face the Pirates.
Analysis: Perez is batting .307 with four homers and 12 RBIs in 22 games this season after he missed all of 2019 following Tommy John surgery.
Aug. 16 10:57 AM PT11:57 AM MT12:57 PM CT1:57 PM ET13:57 ET17:57 GMT1:57 10:57 AM MST12:57 PM EST11:57 AM CST1:27 PM VEN21:57 UAE12:57 PM CT-Perez was scratched prior to Sunday's game against the Twins due to blurry vision.
Analysis: Perez is off to a sensational start to the season, batting .314 with four homers and 12 RBIs.
Aug. 15 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He's now batting .314 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 15 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He's now batting .329 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 12 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. Perez scored twice. He's now batting .329 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. Perez scored once. He's now batting .311 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 9 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He's now batting .319 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Minnesota Twins 9-6. He's now batting .313 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Minnesota Twins 3-2. He's now batting .290 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 6 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 3 for 5 with two doubles and two RBIs Thursday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago Cubs 13-2. Perez scored once. He's now batting .293 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 5 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago Cubs 6-1. He's now batting .264 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 4 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4. Perez scored twice. He's now batting .265 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0. He's now batting .244 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-2. He's now batting .244 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 1 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-5. He's now batting .216 with two home runs this season.
July 31 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 3 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
July 30 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He's now batting .179 with two home runs this season.
July 29 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He's now batting .174 with two home runs this season.
July 28 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .211 with two home runs this season.
July 27 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 14-6. Perez scored twice. He's now batting .267 with two home runs this season.
July 26 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 9-2. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
July 25 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
July 24 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
July 5 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Perez (COVID-19) has been activated off the injured list.
Analysis: The six-time All-Star is trying to bounce back after missing all of last season recovering from Tommy John surgery on his right elbow.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 KC 39 148 20 49 8 2 3 21 7 20 0 0 .331 .361 .473
2012 KC 76 289 38 87 16 0 11 39 12 27 0 0 .301 .328 .471
2013 KC 138 496 48 145 25 3 13 79 21 63 0 0 .292 .323 .433
2014 KC 150 578 57 150 28 2 17 70 22 85 1 0 .260 .289 .403
2015 KC 142 531 52 138 25 0 21 70 13 82 1 0 .260 .280 .426
2016 KC 139 514 57 127 28 2 22 64 22 119 0 0 .247 .288 .438
2017 KC 129 471 57 126 24 1 27 80 17 95 1 0 .268 .297 .495
2018 KC 129 510 52 120 23 0 27 80 17 108 1 1 .235 .274 .439
2020 KC 31 126 19 45 11 0 8 24 3 25 1 0 .357 .374 .635
Career 973 3663 400 987 188 10 149 527 134 624 5 1 .269 .300 .448

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 30 116 8 24 2 0 2 12 2 20 0 0 .207 .233 .276
    WC 1 6 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 3 13 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .154 .154 .154
    LCS 4 15 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .067 .125 .067
    WS 7 24 3 8 1 0 1 4 0 2 0 0 .333 .360 .500
2015 KC Total 32 116 20 30 6 0 8 16 8 18 0 0 .259 .328 .517
    LDS 5 14 3 4 0 0 2 4 2 3 0 0 .286 .444 .714
    LCS 6 22 4 3 1 0 2 2 1 4 0 0 .136 .174 .455
    WS 5 22 3 8 2 0 0 2 1 2 0 0 .364 .391 .455
Career 31 116 14 27 4 0 5 14 5 19 0 0 .233 .282 .397


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.