MLB Player Stats - Mike Fiers - Detroit

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Mike Fiers
ERA W-L K
4.57 4-3 28
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 202
Position: SPBorn: 6/15/1985 Birthplace: Hollywood, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 22nd Round by Brewers (2009)


Latest News
May 19 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Mike Fiers fell to 4-3, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Saturday. Fiers struck out two, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Mike Fiers improved to 4-2, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Monday. Fiers struck out five, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Mike Fiers improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on six hits in 5.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Tuesday. Fiers struck out five, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Fiers, winless with an 8.90 ERA in six previous appearances against Texas, took a shutout into the fifth before Jurickson Profar's leadoff homer.
May 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Mike Fiers fell to 2-3, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-6 on Thursday. Fiers struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Mike Fiers fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-0 on Friday. Fiers struck out five, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Mike Fiers improved to 2-1, allowing four runs - two earned - on 10 hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 12-4 on Saturday. Fiers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Mike Fiers fell to 1-1, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 8-6 on Friday. Fiers struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Mike Fiers improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 1-0 on Sunday. Fiers struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Fiers (lumbar strain) will start Sunday against the White Sox.
Analysis: Fiers threw around 80 pitches at the Tigers' spring training facility in Florida on Monday and is set to make his Detroit debut. The offseason addition probably won't be a highly recommended fantasy option pitching for a team that isn't likely to win many games.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 3 0 2 2.50 0.00
2012 Mil 9 10 0 - 0 23 22 0 127.2 125 56 53 12 36 0 135 1.26 3.74
2013 Mil 1 4 0 - 0 11 3 0 22.1 28 20 18 8 6 0 15 1.52 7.25
2014 Mil 6 5 0 - 0 14 10 0 71.2 46 19 17 7 17 1 76 0.88 2.13
2015 Mil 5 9 0 - 0 21 21 0 118.0 117 57 51 14 43 5 121 1.36 3.89
2015 Hou 2 1 0 - 0 10 9 1 62.1 45 26 23 10 21 0 59 1.06 3.32
2015 Tot 7 10 0 - 0 31 30 1 180.1 162 83 74 24 64 5 180 1.25 3.69
2016 Hou 11 8 0 - 0 31 30 0 168.2 187 89 84 26 42 0 134 1.36 4.48
2017 Hou 8 10 0 - 0 29 28 0 153.1 157 95 89 32 62 0 146 1.43 5.22
2018 Det 4 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 43.1 46 25 22 10 7 1 28 1.22 4.57
Career 46 50 0 - 0 149 131 1 769.1 753 387 357 119 237 7 716 1.29 4.18

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Mil 23 32 0 3 0 0 0 2 0 17 0 0 .094 .094 .094
2013 Mil 11 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Mil 14 19 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .053 .053 .053
2015 Mil 21 30 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 12 0 0 .100 .100 .100
2015 Tot 31 30 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 12 0 0 .100 .100 .100
2017 Hou 30 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 150 86 1 7 0 0 0 2 0 45 0 0 .081 .081 .081

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 9.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 9.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 313 91 82 87.6 46.1
Curveball 93 74 64 69.8 13.7
Slider 74 85 78 81.3 10.9
Split-Finger 158 84 77 81.6 23.27
Cut Fastball 41 87 82 84.6 6.04

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.