MLB Player Stats - Steven Matz - NY Mets

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Steven Matz
ERA W-L K
4.21 11-10 153
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 201
Position: SPBorn: 5/29/1991 Birthplace: Stony Brook, New York
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 2nd Round by Mets (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 28 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 11-10, allowing two hits and five walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Saturday. Matz struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Steven Matz fell to 10-10, allowing six runs on nine hits in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 8-4 on Monday. Matz struck out three, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Steven Matz fell to 10-9, allowing seven runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-4 on Monday. Matz struck out four, ending the game with a 4.16 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 10-8, allowing four hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-0 on Wednesday. Matz struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Steven Matz allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Friday. Matz struck out four, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST5:54 PM CST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 9-8, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Saturday. Matz struck out six, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Steven Matz fell to 8-8, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Sunday. Matz struck out six, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 8-7, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-2 on Tuesday. Matz struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Steven Matz allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Wednesday. Matz struck out five, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 11:39 AM PT12:39 PM MT1:39 PM CT2:39 PM ET14:39 ET18:39 GMT2:39 11:39 AM MST1:39 PM EST12:39 PM CST2:09 PM VEN22:39 UAE1:39 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 7-7, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 7-2 on Wednesday. Matz struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.49 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Steven Matz fell to 6-7, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-4 on Friday. Matz struck out four, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 27 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 6-6, allowing five hits in a complete-game shutout, as the New York Mets defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0 on Saturday. Matz struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 21 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Steven Matz allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Sunday. Matz struck out six, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Steven Matz allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Tuesday. Matz struck out two, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Steven Matz allowed three hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Saturday. Matz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Steven Matz did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Wednesday. Matz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 29 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Steven Matz allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Saturday. Matz struck out three, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Steven Matz fell to 5-6, allowing seven runs on 10 hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 13-7 on Monday. Matz struck out one, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Steven Matz fell to 5-5, allowing five runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Wednesday. Matz struck out two, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Steven Matz allowed four runs - three earned - on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5 on Friday. Matz struck out six, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 5-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Saturday. Matz struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 2 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Steven Matz fell to 4-4, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1 on Sunday. Matz struck out five, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Steven Matz improved to 4-3, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3 on Tuesday. Matz struck out six, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST1:06 PM CST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE2:06 PM CT-Steven Matz allowed one run on 10 hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Thursday. Matz struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 18 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Steven Matz fell to 3-3, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Saturday. Matz struck out six, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 5 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Matz (left forearm irritation) will return Saturday in Miami.
Analysis: Matz is 3-2 with a 3.86 ERA in seven starts this year.
May 3 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Steven Matz fell to 3-2, allowing three runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Friday. Matz struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Sunday. Matz struck out four, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 2-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Monday. Matz struck out six, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Steven Matz fell to 1-1, allowing eight runs - six earned - on four hits and one walk without recording an out, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 14-3 on Tuesday. Matz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Thursday. Matz struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Steven Matz allowed two hits and four walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Saturday. Matz struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Steven Matz allowed three runs - one earned - on six hits in 5.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Monday. Matz struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.