MLB Player Stats - Jacob deGrom - NY Mets

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Jacob deGrom
ERA W-L K
2.53 2-0 40
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 180
Position: SPBorn: 6/19/1988 Birthplace: DeLand, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 9th Round by Mets (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Saturday. deGrom struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 7.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 8-6 on Monday. deGrom struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 8-6 on Tuesday. deGrom struck out six, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 2-0, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Thursday. deGrom struck out five, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 1-0, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Saturday. deGrom struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 NYM 9 6 0 - 0 22 22 0 140.1 117 44 42 7 43 2 144 1.14 2.69
2015 NYM 14 8 0 - 0 30 30 0 191.0 149 59 54 16 38 2 205 0.98 2.54
2016 NYM 7 8 0 - 0 24 24 1 148.0 142 53 50 15 36 0 143 1.20 3.04
2017 NYM 15 10 0 - 0 31 31 1 201.1 180 87 79 28 59 5 239 1.19 3.53
2018 NYM 2 0 0 - 0 5 5 0 32.0 25 10 9 2 8 1 40 1.03 2.53
Career 47 32 0 - 0 112 112 2 712.2 613 253 234 68 184 10 771 1.12 2.96

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 NYM 23 46 3 10 2 0 0 2 1 13 0 0 .217 .234 .261
2015 NYM 31 59 3 11 1 0 0 4 3 16 0 0 .186 .226 .203
2016 NYM 27 42 6 6 1 0 0 2 3 12 0 0 .143 .200 .167
2017 NYM 37 71 6 15 1 0 1 4 2 22 1 0 .211 .233 .268
2018 NYM 5 10 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .200 .273 .200
Career 123 228 18 44 5 0 1 13 10 66 1 0 .193 .227 .228

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 NYM Total 3 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 25.0 21 8 8 2 8 1 29 2.88
    LDS 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.0 11 2 2 0 4 1 20 1.38
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 4 2 2 2 1 0 7 2.57
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 4 0 3 0 2 7.20
Career 3 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 25.0 21 8 8 2 8 1 29 2.88

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM Total 4 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 4 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 263 97 90 94.3 54
Curveball 49 85 79 81.8 10.06
Slider 112 93 87 89.7 23
Changeup 63 90 85 88.1 12.94

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.