MLB Player Stats - Adam Duvall - Cincinnati

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Adam Duvall
AVG HR RBI
.264 10 37
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215 NFBC ADP: 158.28
Position: LFBorn: 9/4/1988 Birthplace: Louisville, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Giants (2010)


Latest News
May 25 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Adam Duvall went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Analysis: Duvall's homer was his 10th of the season, but just his first since May 6. He has five RBIs in the first three games of this series.
May 23 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Adam Duvall went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-7. Duvall scored once. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Analysis: Duvall has nine RBIs in his last seven games.
May 22 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Adam Duvall went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Cleveland Indians 5-1. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Analysis: Duvall has seven RBIs in his last six games.
May 21 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Adam Duvall went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-4. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 20 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Adam Duvall went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Colorado Rockies 12-8. Duvall scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Analysis: Now up to an impressive 32 RBIs through 41 games, Duvall has knocked in six runs during a four-game surge in which he's 5 for 16. The slugger should be a worthy play in Sunday's matchup against left-hander Kyle Freeland, as he's batting .359 with four homers in 39 at-bats versus southpaws.
May 19 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Adam Duvall went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Colorado Rockies 12-6. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 18 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Adam Duvall went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-5. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 18 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Adam Duvall went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 7-5. Duvall scored once. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
Analysis: Duvall had been 5 for 30 (.167) with 10 strikeouts over his previous eight games.
May 17 8:48 AM PT9:48 AM MT10:48 AM CT11:48 AM ET11:48 ET15:48 GMT23:48 8:48 AM MST10:48 AM EST11:18 AM VEN19:48 UAE10:48 AM CT-Adam Duvall went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 9-5. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 15 9:02 AM PT10:02 AM MT11:02 AM CT12:02 PM ET12:02 ET16:02 GMT0:02 9:02 AM MST11:02 AM EST11:32 AM VEN20:02 UAE11:02 AM CT-Adam Duvall went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Francisco Giants 8-3. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 13 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Adam Duvall went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Analysis: Duvall, who is batting .192 with 11 strikeouts in 26 at-bats in nine games as a visitor at AT&T Park, is 1 for 3 with a homer off Jeff Samardzija, Sunday's scheduled starter.
May 13 10:18 AM PT11:18 AM MT12:18 PM CT1:18 PM ET13:18 ET17:18 GMT1:18 10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST12:48 PM VEN21:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Adam Duvall went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 12 7:13 AM PT8:13 AM MT9:13 AM CT10:13 AM ET10:13 ET14:13 GMT22:13 7:13 AM MST9:13 AM EST9:43 AM VEN18:13 UAE9:13 AM CT-Adam Duvall went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
May 9 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Adam Duvall went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the New York Yankees 5-3. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 8 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Adam Duvall went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the New York Yankees 10-4. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
May 8 6:58 AM PT7:58 AM MT8:58 AM CT9:58 AM ET9:58 ET13:58 GMT21:58 6:58 AM MST8:58 AM EST9:28 AM VEN17:58 UAE8:58 AM CT-Adam Duvall went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the San Francisco Giants 4-0. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
May 7 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Adam Duvall went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 14-2. The homer was his ninth of the season. Duvall scored twice. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
Analysis: Duvall has gone 8 for 17 with four extra-base hits and four RBIs in his last four games.
May 6 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Adam Duvall went 2 for 6 with a double Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 13-3. Duvall scored once. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Analysis: Duvall had his third straight two-hit game and is 11 for 25 with a homer and six RBIs in his last six games.
May 4 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Adam Duvall went 2 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Analysis: Duvall is 9 for 19 with a homer, four doubles, a triple and six RBIs in his last five games.
May 3 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Adam Duvall went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
Analysis: Duvall is just 2 for 12 against Ivan Nova, Pittsburgh's scheduled starter for Thursday's finale.
May 2 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Adam Duvall went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-3. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 1 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Adam Duvall went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Duvall, who was coming off a 4-for-5 performance with three doubles Sunday in St. Louis, has homered three times in his last five games.
Apr. 30 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Adam Duvall went 4 for 5 with three doubles and an RBI Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. Duvall scored twice. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Analysis: Duvall began the day in a 4-for-35 skid. He spent several hours working in the indoor batting cage after Saturday's game was postponed by rain - and discovered a flaw. ''Let's just say I corrected it,'' Duvall said. ''I can't talk about it, or give details.'' Duvall tied a career high with four hits and raised his batting average 33 points to .247.
Apr. 29 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Adam Duvall went 0 for 5 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 26 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Duvall hit a solo homer for the second straight game Wednesday against the Brewers.
Analysis: Duvall is batting .228, but he's homered seven times and driven in 16 runs in 21 games.
Apr. 18 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Duvall hit his first career grand slam and had five RBIs in Tuesday's win over Baltimore.
Analysis: Duvall snapped an 0-for-13 slump with a first-inning sacrifice fly and hit his fourth homer of the season in a five-run second inning.
Apr. 12 10:29 AM PT11:29 AM MT12:29 PM CT1:29 PM ET13:29 ET17:29 GMT1:29 10:29 AM MST12:29 PM EST12:59 PM VEN21:29 UAE12:29 PM CT-Duvall homered for one of his two hits Tuesday.
Analysis: He's hitting .367 with three home runs and seven RBIs.
Apr. 9 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Duvall had three hits, including a home run, and two RBIs for the Reds in Sunday's 8-0 win over the Cardinals.
Analysis: After Sunday's performance, Duvall is off to a .348 start in the first six games with two homers, two doubles and four RBIs. On Monday, the Reds open a three-game series on the road against the Pirates, a team he struggled mightily against last year. In 16 games versus Pittsburgh in 2016, Duvall hit .161 with a homer and four RBIs.
Apr. 6 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Duvall went 2 for 4 with a two-run homer and two runs scored Thursday against the Phillies.
Analysis: Duvall has hit safely in each of his first three games while going 5 for 11 with three extra-base hits.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 SF 28 73 8 14 2 0 3 5 3 20 0 0 .192 .234 .342
2015 Cin 27 64 6 14 2 0 5 9 6 26 0 0 .219 .306 .484
2016 Cin 150 552 85 133 31 6 33 103 41 164 6 5 .241 .297 .498
2017 Cin 45 174 25 46 10 1 10 37 11 43 3 1 .264 .311 .506
Career 250 863 124 207 45 7 51 154 61 253 9 6 .240 .295 .486


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.