MLB Player Stats - Brandon Drury - Toronto

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Brandon Drury
AVG HR RBI
.176 1 7
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: 3BBorn: 8/21/1992 Birthplace: Grants Pass, Oregon
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Braves (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 17 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Drury has had the brace removed from his fractured left hand but is still unlikely to return this season.
Analysis: Acquired from the Yankees in the July 26 trade that sent J.A. Happ to New York, Drury got into only eight games with Toronto before breaking his hand on Aug. 4. The 26-year-old may begin 2019 as the Blue Jays' regular third baseman, though remember that top prospect Vladimir Guerrero Jr. is waiting in the wings.
Aug. 5 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Seattle Mariners 5-1. He's now batting .169 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 0 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Seattle Mariners 7-2. He's now batting .151 with one home run this season.
Aug. 3 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE12:40 AM CT-Brandon Drury went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Seattle Mariners 7-3. He's now batting .159 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-3. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
July 31 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Brandon Drury went 0 for 4 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Oakland Athletics 10-1. He's now batting .175 with one home run this season.
July 29 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Chicago White Sox 7-4. Drury scored twice. He's now batting .186 with one home run this season.
July 28 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Chicago White Sox 9-5. Drury scored once. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
July 27 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 0 for 1 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Chicago White Sox 10-5. He's now batting .173 with one home run this season.
July 9 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
July 8 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
July 7 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
July 4 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Atlanta Braves 6-2. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
July 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Atlanta Braves 8-5. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
July 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 1 for 1 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 11-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
June 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-0. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Apr. 7 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-The Yankees activated Drury from the 10-day disabled list on Monday and optioned him to Triple-A Scranton/Wilkes-Barre.
Analysis: Drury, who originally went on the DL with severe migraines, batted .315/.433/.481 with two homers and seven RBI over 17 games between Double- and Triple-A during his rehab assignment. Rookie Miguel Andujar will remain the Yankees' starting third baseman, so Drury doesn't have a spot in New York right now.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 0 for 1 Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 4 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 3 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 11-4. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .385 batting average.
Mar. 31 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. Drury scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Mar. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 2 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He ended the game with a .429 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Feb. 20 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)7:13 PM CT-Drury was traded to the Yankees on Tuesday as part of a three-team trade that also involved the Rays.
Analysis: Drury gives the Yankees a new option at third base or second, where New York was projected to start a pair of rookies. Drury played mostly second base for Arizona but came through the minors as a third baseman and could fill that spot for the Yankees, who have top prospect Gleyber Torres penciled in at second. Another prospect, Miguel Andujar, was a leading candidate at third. Drury hit .267 with 13 home runs and 63 RBIs in 135 games with Arizona last season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Ari 20 56 3 12 3 0 2 8 2 8 0 0 .214 .254 .375
2016 Ari 134 461 59 130 31 1 16 53 31 100 1 1 .282 .329 .458
2017 Ari 135 445 41 119 37 2 13 63 28 103 1 1 .267 .317 .447
2018 NYY 18 51 2 9 2 0 1 7 5 12 0 0 .176 .263 .275
2018 Tor 8 26 3 4 2 0 0 3 2 8 0 0 .154 .241 .231
2018 Tot 26 77 5 13 4 0 1 10 7 20 0 0 .169 .256 .260
Career 315 1039 108 274 75 3 32 134 68 231 2 2 .264 .314 .434

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Ari Total 3 6 1 1 0 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .667
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 5 1 1 0 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .800
Career 3 6 1 1 0 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .667


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.